⚡ Ford Lightning Forum ⚡ banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

· Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a brand new member so this topic may well have been covered, but I want to make sure that Lightening owners know that Sunrun will ship the Pro Charger (that is included in the MSRP) to them at no cost once they get the VIN. Call Sunrun (‭(855) 341-0237‬) and ask them to ship the charger to you. They are totally nice about it.

I live in a remote rural locale and want nothing to do with a national company that, among other things, wants to upsell me. I'm sure Sunrun has no capacity to do this install. The 80amp ProCharger must be installed by an electrician with charger expertise.

I have been over-producing electrons from a PV array for 16 yrs. For the first ten years the util sent me checks (net metering). Since then, they've been banking my excess generation -- I now have 3 yrs of consumption stored. I'm 72 and don't want to meet my maker without using all the excess electricity I've generated. Once I get my ProCharger installed, I'm inviting pals to juice up -- I might throw in beer.

· Registered
295 Posts
I am a brand new member so this topic may well have been covered, but I want to make sure that Lightening owners know that Sunrun will ship the Pro Charger (that is included in the MSRP) to them at no cost once they get the VIN. Call Sunrun (‭(855) 341-0237‬) and ask them to ship the charger to you. They are totally nice about it.

I live in a remote rural locale and want nothing to do with a national company that, among other things, wants to upsell me. I'm sure Sunrun has no capacity to do this install. The 80amp ProCharger must be installed by an electrician with charger expertise.