⚡ Ford Lightning Forum ⚡ banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

· Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just placed my order and it was accepted. As others have noticed, you can only order a Lariat or a Platinum right now. As a contractor I've gotten to appreciate both leather, heated seats and a leather, heated steering wheel. Not only are they easy to keep clean, but its nice to warm up when you've been working outside in the cold. This is really the only reason I'm spending the extra money to get the Lariat. However, when I look at the interior specifications, it mentions leather, but there is no mention of "heated." Am I just being paranoid, or have they actually removed the heating elements due to supply problems? Does anyone know or remember if their specifications called out "heated" or is it just assumed. I mean--even the XLT's come standard with heated seats.
Thanks!

· Registered
207 Posts
I believe at least the heated steering wheel has been getting deleted out for everyone, at least from what I've read from others.

· Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Oh wow! Thanks for your response! I did a google search and a lot of conflicting info came up. Sure hope Ford can make us “whole” again when they’re able to get parts. I have a fully-loaded Honda Ridgeline that was literally 1/2 the price. I can’t imagine going backwards with features I’ve gotten used to.

· Registered
2023 Ford Lightning ER Lariat
27 Posts